About the University of Ruse

The University of Ruse “Angel Kanchev” (UoR) is an autonomous state higher school. It was transformed with a Decision of the People’s Assembly of 21 June 1995 and is a successor of the higher technical school, established in Ruse on 12.11.1945.

There are eight faculties in the structure of the University – Agrarian and Industrial Faculty, Faculty of Mechanical and Manufacturing Engineering, Faculty of Electrical Engineering Electronics and Automation, Faculty of Transport, Faculty of Business and Management, Faculty of Natural Sciences and Education, Faculty of Law, Faculty of Public Health and Healthcare. UoR has three branches – in Silistra, Razgrad and Vidin and is founder of the Bulgarian-Romanian Inter-university Europa Center (BRIE).

In 2018 the University of Ruse was accredited and evaluated by the the National Evaluation and Accreditation Agency of Bulgaria with the extremely high score of 9.44 (out of 10). In the 2018/2019 academic year the University will admit students in 50 Bachelor degree programs, in 80 Master degree programs and in more than 50 PhD programs. More information for the University of Ruse can be found at https://www.uni-ruse.bg/en